Thursday, April 30, 2009

Sudirman Cup 2009

Sudirman Cup is the world mixed team badminton championship which takes place every two years. There are five matches in every round: men and women's singles, men and women's doubles and mixed doubles. The Cup is named after Dick Sudirman, a former Indonesian badminton player and the founder of the Badminton Association of Indonesia (PBSI). The first Sudirman Cup tournament took place in Bung Karno Stadium, Central Jakarta, Indonesia on May 24-May 29, 1989.

The Past winners
Year 1989 : Indonesia
Year 1991 : Korea
Year 1993 : Korea
Year 1995 : China
Year 1997 : China
Year 1999 : China
Year 2001 : China
Year 2003 : Korea
Year 2005 : China
Year 2007 : China
Year 2009 : ???
At the year 2009, Izzit Malaysia able to be the winner of Sudirman Cup 2009? To be the winner, every players below play an important role to carry every mark for malaysia.
Lee Chong Wei

Everybody expected Lee Chong Wei will carry the first mark for Malaysia. Izzit this will to be his burden and pressure for him? He still can perform as usual?

Tan Boon Heong and Koo Kien Kiat

Tan Boon Heong and Koo Kien kiat are also very important to carry out the second point in the men double. But they always disappinted us ! Izzit this time they will still disappointed us?

Wong Mew Choo

To comfirm that malaysia can win 3 games in 5 matches, Wong Mew Choo plays an important role in women singles. But currently she just recovered from injured. Izzit she can give us any surprise?

Wong Pei TTy and Chin Ee Hui

World number One Wong Pei Tty and Chin Ee Hui able to carry the mark for Malaysia?

Sudirman Cup 2009 will be lauched at Guang Zhou, China start from 9 May. Hopefully Malaysia can create a miracles for us and bring back the first sudirman cup for us.

Malaysia Strategy in Sudirman Cup 2009 : 2 men and 1 women = champion


Borneo Falcon said...

Malaysian crack under pressure. I won't bet on Malaysia

zewt said...

men - singles & doubles
women - doubles

that's the only hope.